+91 44 28474400

About Foundation

jeevan-fJeevan foundation was established in 2006, as a registered non-profit trust (registration no is 2057/2006, under Tamil Nadu Trust Act) the trust was established by the like minded people with the objectives of promoting all activities essential for the empowerment of Physical, Mental, Social, Economical and Educational status of the weaker sections of the society including destitute, persons with disabilities and persons suffering from various health hazardous.

Jeevan Foundation will supports and strengthens the vulnerable and underprivileged sections in the society irrespective of rural and urban for transforming the quality of life through technology. It is committed to leveraging the power of IT to bridge the ‘digital divide’ that limits opportunities for success and prosperity, and thereby, transform lives of the underprivileged. All the initiatives of the Foundation are targeted towards the urban and rural disadvantaged population in the society.

Foundation provides special thrust on sustainable agricultural, social economical and cultural development of the members along with empowerment of Vulnerable and Marginalized people in the Community.

Jeevan Foundation Further commits for the national integrity and safeguarding the ethnic minorities from the all the social risks.

Jeevan Foundation Founder: The Benefactor of Love: Kumaresan Duraisamy, popularly known as ‘Nepoleon’ has laid the foundation stone of Mayopathy. His contribution to the society and Tamil Cinema has been outstanding and appreciative. He has been an inspiration to many children and works for the betterment of their future through innovative ways. Mayopathy, the Institute for Muscular Dystrophy is his dream come true project that voices the need of the young masses, also influencing their lives in various ways.



Governing body (office bearers)

  • Board of Trustees (CHAIRMAN)
  • Managing Trustee
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Senior Programme Manager

Functional Team

  • Programme Officer
  • Health division
  • Education & literacy division
  • Natural Resource Management division
  • ICT division
  • Environmental Protection division
  • Child Protection division
  • Social Protection
  • HRD and HRM division
  • Research and Development division
  • Agriculture development division


githens_stephania@mailxu.com dapas.tasia@mailxu.com